Governors and staff

Who's who at St Thomas More Catholic School.


Dates show end of term of office


Mr R Dalton (Chairman) (- 03 September 2022)

Mr S Onions (Vice Chairman) (- 13 September 2021)

Mr C Knowles (- 31 August 2022)

Mrs R Tonks (- 15 December 2021)

Foundation Parent Governor

Mrs K Durkin (- 01 October 2022)

Elected Parent Governors

Mr B Blackmore (- 26 November 2020)

Mrs J Kidson (- 31 August 2019)

Headteacher Governor

Mrs S Bowen (Headteacher)

Staff Governors

Mr D O’Connor (Teacher) (- 20 September 2022)

Co-opted Governors

Mrs J Blue (Support Staff) (- 31 August 2019)

Local Authority Governor

Mr S Sheffield (- 29 September 2022)

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs G Sanghera, Governor Support & Development Services, Walsall Children’s Services (Education)

If you would like to contact a governor please contact Mrs D Dale, Head’s PA on 01902 368798 or Mrs G Sanghera, Clerk to the Governors on 01922 652 859. You can also write to a governor using the usual school address.



Mrs S Bowen

Senior Leadership Team

Mr S Burns (Deputy Headteacher & Designated Child Protection Officer)

Mr D Virgo (Senior Assistant Headteacher)

Mrs S Badyal (Assistant Headteacher)

Mr M Bishell (Assistant Headteacher)

Mrs A Brown (Assistant Headteacher)

Mrs C Weighell (Assistant Headteacher & Head of Pastoral Care)

Headteacher’s PA

Mrs D Dale

Business Manager

Mr S Brierley


Mrs C Campbell

Premises Manager

Ms L Johnson (Interserve Integrated Services)

Governor and staff downloads

Governor meeting attendance record

PDF. 81.14 KB

Updated February 2019

Governors and staff list

Word DOCX. 29.69 KB

Published October 2018. Please be aware that the staff list is republished periodically. This document might not reflect very recent changes to the staff roll.

Information about contacting governors.

Governors' Interests

PDF. 128.51 KB

Election of parent governor

For more information on the current Parent Governor Elections please see this page.