Governors and staff

Who's who at St Thomas More Catholic School.


Dates show end of term of office


Mr R Dalton (Chairman) (- 03 September 2018)

Mr S Onions (Vice Chairman) (- 05 August 2017)

Mr D Baker (- 31 August 2018)

Mr C Knowles (- 31 August 2018)

Mrs R Tonks (- 01 December 2017)

Foundation Parent Governor

Mrs K Durkin (- 01 October 2018)

Elected Parent Governors

Mr B Blackmore

Mrs J Kidson (- 31 August 2019)

Mrs J Weaver (- 08 October 2018)

Staff Governors

Mrs J Blue (Non-teacher) (- 31 August 2019)

Mr D O’Connor (Teacher) (- 20 September 2018)

Local Authority Governor

Mr S Sheffield (- 29 September 2018)

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs G Sanghera, Governor Support & Development Services, Walsall Children’s Services (Education)

If you would like to contact a governor please contact Mrs D Dale, Head’s PA on 01902 368798 or Mrs G Sanghera, Clerk to the Governors on 01922 652 859. You can also write to a governor using the usual school address.



Dr S J Hatfield

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs S Bowen (Deputy Headteacher & Head of Pastoral Care)

Mr S Burns (Deputy Headteacher & Designated Child Protection Officer)

Mr D Virgo (Senior Assistant Headteacher)

Mr M Bishell (Assistant Headteacher)

Mrs A Brown (Assistant Headteacher)

Mr K Brown (Assistant Headteacher)

Headteacher’s PA

Mrs D Dale

Business Manager

Mr S Brierley


Mrs C Campbell

Premises Manager

Ms L Johnson (Interserve Integrated Services)

Governor and staff downloads

Governors' Interests

PDF. 149.11 KB

Governor meeting attendance record

PDF. 190.38 KB

Updated December 2017

Nomination forms for parent governor

PDF. 144.65 KB

What does a governor do?

PDF. 78.27 KB

Governors and staff list

PDF. 123.61 KB

Published January 2018. Please be aware that the staff list is republished periodically. This document might not reflect very recent changes to the staff roll.

Information about contacting governors.